Welcome to the Shade Tree Commission Web Page

Shade Tree Commission Members

Joan Bocchino - President

Susan Savoy - Vice President
Andrew DuJack
Kathi Gilbert
Bernadette Cruz
Jilary Guaman
Karol Ruiz - Alderwoman Liaison

2022 Scheduled Meeting Dates
February 9, 2023 - Canceled
Next Meeting Date To be announced
The Shade Tree Commission meets quarterly on the third Tuesday at 7:00pm.
All Meetings are at Town Hall - 37 N. Sussex St.


The Town of Dover is a "Tree City USA"

Useful Links:
Tree City USA Bulletins
(Click Here)
Nationa Arbor Day Press Releases (Click Here)
arborday.org hardiness zone for Dover (Click Here)
How to prune trees (Click Here)


The "Tree City USA" and the "National Arbor Day Foundation" images contained on this page are owned and copyrighted by The National Arbor Day Foundation.