# Town of Dover Planning Board

- Paul McGrath Chairman
- William Gilbert Vice Chairman
- William Isselin
- $\hfill\square$  Angel Mendoza, Jr.
- William Shauer
- Cindy Romaine
- Joan Bocchino

COUNTY OF MORRIS 37 NORTH SUSSEX STREET DOVER, NEW JERSEY 07802-0798

Telephone: 973-366-2200 (Ext. 115) Fax: 973-366-0039 □ James Dodd - Mayor

- James Visioli Alderman
- Kevin Lewthwaite
- Kay Walker- Alternate I
- Rafael Rivera Alternate II
- Kurt Senesky Board Attorney
- Michael Hantson Town Engineer
- Regina Nee Clerk/Secretary

#### <u>REORGANIZATION MEETING</u> <u>OF THE</u> <u>PLANNING BOARD</u>

#### January 23, 2008

The Reorganization meeting of the Planning Board was held in Town Hall, 37 North Sussex Street, Dover, New Jersey, in the Council Chambers.

**CALL TO ORDER** Clerk/Secretary Regina Nee called the meeting to order at 6:39 P.M.

ROLL CALL: PRESENT: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Romaine, McGrath, Gilbert, Shauer, Acosta, Alternate I Walker, Alderman Visioli ABSENT: Commissioner Lewthwaite, Alternate II Rivera

**ALSO PRESENT:** also present is Attorney Kurt Senesky and Town Engineer/Planner Michael Hantson

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE was recited by all.

ADEQUATE NOTICE OF MEETING was read by Secretary Nee

#### **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Clerk/Secretary Nee asked for a nomination for Chairman.

Commissioner Gilbert nominated Commissioner McGrath as Chairman of the Planning Board.

A motion to close the nominations was made by Commissioner Shauer and seconded by Alternate I Walker.

Secretary Nee cast the unanimous vote for Paul McGrath as Chairman. Secretary Nee turned the meeting over to Chairman McGrath.

#### ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Chairman McGrath nominated William Gilbert for Vice-Chairman of the Planning Board seconded by Alderman Visioli.

A motion to close the nominations was made by Commissioner Mendoza and seconded by Commissioner Isselin.

Secretary Nee cast the unanimous vote for Commissioner William Gilbert as Vice-Chairman.

## **APPOINTMENT OF CLERK/SECRETARY**

Vice Chairman Gilbert nominated Regina Nee as Clerk/Secretary for the Planning Board.

A motion to close the nominations was made by Commissioner Romaine and seconded by Alternate I Walker.

Chairman McGrath cast the unanimous vote for Regina Nee as Clerk/Secretary.

**<u>Roll Call</u>**: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Romaine, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Alderman Visioli, Vice-Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath Nays: None

## APPOINTMENT OF ATTORNEY

Chairman McGrath nominated Kurt Senesky as Planning Board Attorney. A motion to close the nominations was made by Vice Chairman Gilbert and seconded by Commissioner Romaine.

**<u>Roll Call</u>**: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Romaine, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Alderman Visioli, Vice-Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath Nays: None

## **APPOINTMENT OF PLANNER/ENGINEER**

Commissioner Romaine nominated Michael Hantson as Planner/Engineer for the Planning Board A motion to close the nominations was made by Chairman McGrath and seconded by Vice Chairman Gilbert.

**<u>Roll Call</u>**: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Romaine, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Alderman Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath Nays: None

Mike Hanston was sworn in for the entire year.

## **APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTES**

#### Site Plan:

- 1. Commissioner Shauer as Chairman
- 2. Commissioner Isselin
- 3. Commissioner Mendoza

#### Subdivision:

Reorganization Meeting

- 1. Vice-Chairman Gilbert as Chairman
- 2. Commissioner Lewthwaite
- 3. Commissioner Walker

## Master Plan:

- 1. Chairman McGrath as Chairman
- 2. Vice-Chairman Gilbert
- 3. Commissioner Isselin
- 4. Commissioner Mendoza

# **SELECTION OF MEETING DATES THROUGH JANUARY 2009**

Chairman McGrath made a motion to hold the Planning Board meetings on the fourth Wednesday of every month workshop commencing at 7:00PM regular meeting starting at 8:00PM. Everyone received copies of the dates. The motion was seconded by Vice Chairman Gilbert and passed with a Roll Call Vote.

**<u>Roll Call</u>**: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Romaine, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Alderman Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath Nays: None

January 23, 2008	July 23, 2008	January 28, 2009
February 27, 2008	August 27, 2008	
March 26, 2008	September 24, 2008	
April 23, 2008	October 22, 2008	
May 28, 2008	November - None	
June 25, 2008	December 3, 2008	

# **OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER**

Chairman McGrath made a motion to designate *The Daily Record* as the official newspaper for the Planning Board, seconded by Commissioner Shauer and followed with a Roll Call vote.

**<u>Roll Call</u>**: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Romaine, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Alderman Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath Nays: None

# **SET FEES FOR MAILING AGENDAS & COPIES OF DOCUMENTS**

Clerk/Secretary reviewed the fees for mailing of the agendas and copies of documents that would be the same as last year.

A motion to accept the fees adopted by Ordinance was made by Chairman McGrath, seconded by Vice-Chairman Gilbert and followed with a Roll Call vote.

**<u>Roll Call</u>**: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Romaine, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Alderman Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath Nays: None

## JOIN NEW JERSEY FEDERATION OF PLANNING OFFICIALS AND SUBSCRIPTION TO ZONING BULLETIN

Chairman McGrath advised that this Board joins, with the Board of Adjustment, for a membership in the Federation. The Clerk/Secretary stated that this year's fee is \$340.00 and that each Board pays half; \$170.00.

A motion to join the Federation was made by Chairman McGrath, seconded by Commissioner Mendoza and followed with a Roll Call vote.

**<u>Roll Call</u>**: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Romaine, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Alderman Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath Nays: None

Copies of the Zoning Bulletin will be available to Board members.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Romaine made a motion to adjourn the Reorganization Meeting at 6:55PM with all present in agreement.

THE NEXT REGULAR SCHEDULED MEETING IS FEBUARY 27, 2008 AT 7:00PM

IF ANY MEMBER CANNOT ATTEND, PLEASE CALL CLERK AT 366-2200-ext.115

Respectfully submitted,

Regina Nee

Regina Nee Clerk/Secretary Planning Board